Early Years

Together may we give children roots to grow and wings to fly.

The principles that guide the work in EYFS are grouped into themes;

  • A unique child
  • Positive relationships
  • Enabling environment
  • Learning and development

The curriculum consists of seven areas of learning and development;

  • Personal, social, and emotional development
  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Mathematics
  • Literacy
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design